Mac-OSX & ATI

General discussion of GPU hardware and software
  • Ads

Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby denis7 » Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:30 am

Hi,

I am on Mac_osx LION 1.7.4 + an ATI HD 6750 M just make an test with = http://sourceforge.net/projects/cryptoh ... 2/download

& unfortunately that's don't work...I allready read on your main site the problem with ATI cards.

So my question is, are you plan to launch an compatible version of your tools for for MAc with ATI cards ?

Thanks in advance for your answer,

Regards,

Denis
denis7
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:20 am

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby Bitweasil » Sun Aug 26, 2012 10:13 pm

The New-Multiforcer should work with the AMD cards, but I do not have a current build up.

You can build from source, but I do not feel it's ready for a release at this point - still in heavy development.

The OpenCL rainbow table tools should work with the AMD cards.
Bitweasil
Site Admin
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby denis7 » Thu Aug 30, 2012 9:03 pm

Hello,

thanks a lot for your reply & advices, here the tests i make :

1/ first i try to compile with "Make", unfortunately failed, cause after Wiki Reading, you seem use "Cmake"....

Here :

Code: Select all
new-host:crypto xxxx$ make
make -C src
make -C GRT_CUDA_device
make[2]: /usr/local/cuda/bin/nvcc: No such file or directory
make[2]: *** [../../objs/GRTCandidateHashesMD5.cu.o] Error 1
make[1]: *** [GRT_CUDA_device] Error 2
make: *** [src] Error 2


2/ i follow your advice & download the last version ( for mac ) of MultiForcer, here = http://sourceforge.net/projects/cryptohaze/

Once i CD on forlder i do an :

Code: Select all
new-host:crt xxx$ ./ShowConfig-OpenCL
Platform ID 0:
CL_PLATFORM_NAME: Apple
CL_PLATFORM_VENDOR: Apple
CL_PLATFORM_VERSION: OpenCL 1.1 (Apr  9 2012 19:41:45)


Platform 0:
Device ID 0:
CL_DEVICE_NAME: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2720QM CPU @ 2.20GHz
CL_DEVICE_VENDOR: Intel
CL_DEVICE_AVAILABLE: Yes
CL_DEVICE_MAX_COMPUTE_UNITS: 8
CL_DEVICE_TYPE: CL_DEVICE_TYPE_CPU
CL_DEVICE_MAX_CLOCK_FREQUENCY: 2200 MHz
CL_DEVICE_GLOBAL_MEM_SIZE: 8192 MB
CL_DEVICE_LOCAL_MEM_SIZE: 32 KB
CL_DEVICE_LOCAL_MEM_TYPE: CL_GLOBAL
CL_DEVICE_MAX_CONSTANT_BUFFER_SIZE: 64 KB


Device ID 1:
CL_DEVICE_NAME: ATI Radeon HD 6750M
CL_DEVICE_VENDOR: AMD
CL_DEVICE_AVAILABLE: Yes
CL_DEVICE_MAX_COMPUTE_UNITS: 6
CL_DEVICE_TYPE: CL_DEVICE_TYPE_GPU
CL_DEVICE_MAX_CLOCK_FREQUENCY: 150 MHz
CL_DEVICE_GLOBAL_MEM_SIZE: 1024 MB
CL_DEVICE_LOCAL_MEM_SIZE: 32 KB
CL_DEVICE_LOCAL_MEM_TYPE: CL_LOCAL
CL_DEVICE_MAX_CONSTANT_BUFFER_SIZE: 64 KB


TO be noted : i have 2 cards, one is an Nvidia HD 3000 with 512 Mo & the Second one is the ATI HD 6750M with 1Go

3 / finaly to try to run :

Code: Select all
new-host:crt xxxx$ ./Cryptohaze-Multiforcer -h MD5 -f md5.txt -c /xxxxx/xxxxx/xxxxxxx/crt/charsets/charsetfile
CHWorkunitRobust::ClearAllInternalState()
Got charset len 52
Charset:
abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyzABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ


& i got :


Code: Select all
Current PW len:         1 |                          |  0: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
|Total hashes  :         3 |                          |  1: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
|Cracked hashes:         0 |                          |  2: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
|Total time    : 00:00:27  |                          |  3: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
|WUs: 0/1 (0.0%)           |                          |  4: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
|                          |                          |  5: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
|--------------------------|                          |  6: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Creating 15 threads      |                          |  7: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Alloc 512MB bitmap       |                          |  8: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Starting pw len 1        |                          |  9: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Too many active threads! |                          | 10: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Too many active threads! |                          | 11: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Too many active threads! |                          | 12: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Too many active threads! |                          | 13: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Too many active threads! |                          | 14: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Too many active threads! |                          | 15: GPU: 0.00M/s      |
| Too many active threads! |                          |                       |
| Too many active threads!Cuda error in file 'CHHashTypePlain.cpp' in line 181 : CUDA driver version is insufficient for CUDA runtime version.               |
+--------------------------------------------------------------new-host:crt xxxxx$


Thanks in advance for your advices,

Regards,

Denis
denis7
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:20 am

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby Bitweasil » Fri Aug 31, 2012 12:57 am

Cryptohaze-Multiforcer requires CUDA, which you do not support with that card.

You could try to build New-Multiforcer, but it's not complete yet, and does not build cleanly on OS X yet.

Is this a very old Macbook Pro? I'm not aware of ones that have both nVidia and AMD. Are you sure it's not Intel HD 3000 and an AMD GPU?
Bitweasil
Site Admin
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby denis7 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 2:36 am

Bitweasil wrote:Cryptohaze-Multiforcer requires CUDA, which you do not support with that card.

You could try to build New-Multiforcer, but it's not complete yet, and does not build cleanly on OS X yet.

Is this a very old Macbook Pro? I'm not aware of ones that have both nVidia and AMD. Are you sure it's not Intel HD 3000 and an AMD GPU?


Hi,

THanks for your fast reply & info's, ok understand now ( about cuda...)

Ok, i will wait so for build or wait your ready_to go version.

Concern my MacBook Pro is the Last one before the MBP retina ;-)....so the last new one, cause now Apple stop to build the " 17'" = it's an MacBook Pro 17' - 2011 - /8G0/SSD & ATI HD 6750 M with 1Go mem + an Nvidia HD 3000 with 512 mem. & running on LION 1.7.4
denis7
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:20 am

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby Bitweasil » Sun Sep 02, 2012 5:23 am

It's not nVidia HD 3000 - it's Intel HD 3000, which is why you don't see CUDA devices. :)
Bitweasil
Site Admin
 
Posts: 912
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 4:26 pm

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby denis7 » Fri Sep 07, 2012 7:57 pm

Bitweasil wrote:It's not nVidia HD 3000 - it's Intel HD 3000, which is why you don't see CUDA devices. :)


Sorry for the delay of my reply...was out...

Yes you right, my mistake , i mixed both

Well I hope ASAP we can make some test on an new version can run o Mac_OSX

thanks for your effort's & tools sharing ;-)
denis7
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 1:20 am

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby beginner123 » Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:32 am

Hi I'm not sure if this is in the right place or what any of the terms mean but I am trying to use crypto haze to unlock a locked rar file on a mac. I have downloaded the latest version and it appears to be not working on my mac. Could someone who is patient please tell me how to get this working on a Mac OS X version 10.7.5 please?
beginner123
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:27 am

Re: Mac-OSX & ATI

Postby gekkonaut » Wed Jul 02, 2014 4:21 am

beginner123 wrote:Hi I'm not sure if this is in the right place or what any of the terms mean


It's not really the right place.

beginner123 wrote:it appears to be not working on my mac.


How would anyone ever be able to help you if the only information you're giving is "it appears to not be working"? At least tell us what steps you're taking and an error.
gekkonaut
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 3:20 am


Return to GPU Acceleration Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron