Page 1 of 1

EC2 problem

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 11:02 am
by MikeAnders
When I run "The Script" on my EC2 gpu instance, I get this.

Code: Select all
Network Client Mode Enabled!
Network error: resolve: Host not found (authoritative)
Waiting for server... (press ctrl-c to exit)
Server hostname: freecracking.cryptohaze.com


And if I try to run Cryptohaze using
Code: Select all
./New-Multiforcer -h SHA1 -c charsets/charset-all-multi -f hashes.txt

I get "cannot add devices!"

Anyone that know what the flaw is?

Edit: OS is Amazon Linux AMI 2012.03

Thank you in advance,
Mike.

Re: EC2 problem

PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 6:37 pm
by Bitweasil
MikeAnders wrote:When I run "The Script" on my EC2 gpu instance, I get this.

Code: Select all
Network Client Mode Enabled!
Network error: resolve: Host not found (authoritative)
Waiting for server... (press ctrl-c to exit)
Server hostname: freecracking.cryptohaze.com



That's... reasonably correct, actually. If you note, it says to change the hostname, and you didn't, so it's trying to connect to the non-existent server I don't have set up to leech password cracking off people who don't read the documents. :)

And if I try to run Cryptohaze using
Code: Select all
./New-Multiforcer -h SHA1 -c charsets/charset-all-multi -f hashes.txt

I get "cannot add devices!"

Anyone that know what the flaw is?

Edit: OS is Amazon Linux AMI 2012.03

Thank you in advance,
Mike.


"Cannot add devices" is a bit unusual, but try

./New-Multiforcer --nocpu [other stuff]

Otherwise, you're sure you're using a GPU instance, correct?

If it's still not behaving, please run it with the "--devdebug" flag and your other arguments and post the output here. It's possible something has changed somewhere.